Welcome to Holy Cross Church Website Double click me.

Welcome

 

Welcome, and thank you for visiting Holy Cross Church online.  We hope that our website highlights the wide variety of worship, fellowship and service opportunities available. 

We have a hardworking local congregation and community who support us and host many groups and events. 

 

Please feel free to read more about our Church on this site, or come in for a visit!

Services - PLEASE CONTACT THE PARISH OFFICE

ON 0151 677 5352

FACE MASKS ARE REQUIRED WHEN ATTENDING

A CHURCH SERVICE

 

Sundays

8am                 Holy Communion

10am               Holy Communion VIA ZOOM

 

 

12.00 noon          Baptism (by arrangement only) - e

 

Tuesday

7.00pm             Holy Communion- POSTPONED

                        

 

Wednesday

10.00am           Holy Communion

                       

 

Any additional services will be announced on our pew sheet and on our website's weekly notice sheet.

 

Weddings

 

 

Our Church offers a traditional and beautiful setting for your wedding or marriage blessing.

Latest News

BIG ACCOUNCEMENT - OUR NEW BISHOP
OF CHESTER -

The Rt Revd Mark Tanner
 

 

“Welcome to the Diocese of Chester Bishop Mark and all your family from the Parish of Holy Cross Woodchurch- we are looking forward to working with you in mission and ministry”

#thisischesterdiocese

Sunday 8th November - Remembrance Sunday

https://youtu.be/7cL20FvJPZo

Sunday 23rd August - Sunday Service https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qr6Tx0v0KM8

Sunday 16th August - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/oFMF0Xtm_7k

 

 

Sunday 26th July - Sunday Service via Zoom

Part 1 - https://youtu.be/3FMH6dI8eVE

Part 2 - https://youtu.be/LoX35DfuF94

Sunday 19th July - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/7vsgQ37skXg

Sunday 12th July - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/mowaZ97TIx0

Sunday 5th July - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/cNIRGWVFwp4

Sunday 28th June - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/N0oaN-DJdn4

Wednesday 24th June - Reflection for today by Rev Josie

https://youtu.be/yNz8zxXrboY

Sunday 21st June - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/7zKS7Vnhk6s

Sunday 31st May - Pentecost Sermon by Rev Christine

Click HERE to read

Wednesday 27th May - Reflection for today by Rev Josie

https://youtu.be/3EV7qbQRdEM

 

Sunday 17th May - Reflection for today by Rev Christine

Click HERE to read

 

Wednesday 13th May - Reflection for today by Rev Josie

https://youtu.be/OtcdPOirqVA

 

 

Wednesday 6th May - Reflection for today by Rev Christine

https://youtu.be/dzrzrPtppO4

 

 

Sunday 3rd May - Reflection for today by Rev Christine

 

https://youtu.be/dQjInR9a0mA

 

 

Wednesday 29th April 2020 - Reflection for today by Rev Josie

 

https://youtu.be/2TBUL0EdQWg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

 

Our Featured Event: 

 

 

Welcome to 

Holy Cross Woodchurch.

 

We are reopening the church buildings for

Short said service of Holy Communion
 

Sundays - 8am 

Wednesdays - 10am

FACE MASKS ARE REQUIRED IN CHURCH

December Services at Holy Cross

Sunday 6th December

8am - Service in church

10am - Service via Zoom

4pm - Christingle in church (booking essential)

Wednesday 9th December

10am - Service in church

Sunday 13th December

8am - Service in church

10am - Service via Zoom

4pm - Sing-a-long carols via Zoom

Wednesday 16th December

10am - Service in church

Sunday 20th December

8am - Service in church
10am Service via Zoom

Wednesday 23rd December

10am - Service in church

Thursday 24th December

4pm - Cribb Service in Church (booking essential)
9.30pm - Midnight in Bethlehem in Church (booking essential)

Friday 25th December

8am - Service in church (booking essential)
10am - Service via Zoom

Sunday 27th December

8am - Service in church

10am - Service via Zoom

Wednesday 30th December

10am - Service in church

Friday 1st January 2021
10am - Service in church

Regular Sunday services at 10am via Zoom, Bible study group and meetings  continue online-
 

for further information please see our website

www.holycrosswoodchurch.uk


or email parishoffice@holycrosswoodchurch.uk

or call Parish office 0151 677 5352

or Rector 07766 031757
 

Find us on Facebook!

 Holy Cross Church Woodchurch- Approved
God bless you!

 

Rev Josie Tuplin's Ordination at Chester Cathedral on Saturday 3rd October 2020 at 5pm

NEW Facebook Page

 

We have an official facebook page.  Please come and visit us:

Holy Cross Church, Woodchurch - Approved

Safeguarding Policy

This parish is committed to safeguarding.  Our PCC have adopted the diocesan safeguarding policy (click here) and our safeguarding officer is Mrs Alison Cretney.

Thought of the Week

The trouble with opportunity is that it always looks bigger going than coming.

 

 

Thought of the MonthDouble click me.

Page Title

TreanorSSI55562

© 2023 by COMMUNITY CHURCH. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter Classic
  • c-facebook
Robin photo