DJI_0266
DJI_0266

Church in summer
Church in summer

back of Church.JPG
back of Church.JPG

DJI_0266
DJI_0266

1/16
DJI_0293
DJI_0293

DJI_0291
DJI_0291

Lady Chapel altar (2).jpg
Lady Chapel altar (2).jpg

DJI_0293
DJI_0293

1/12

Welcome to Holy Cross Church Website Double click me.

Welcome

 

Welcome, and thank you for visiting Holy Cross Church online.  We hope that our website highlights the wide variety of worship, fellowship and service opportunities available. 

We have a hardworking local congregation and community who support us and host many groups and events. 

 

Please feel free to read more about our Church on this site, or come in for a visit!

Services - PLEASE CONTACT THE PARISH OFFICE

ON 0151 677 5352

FACE MASKS ARE REQUIRED WHEN ATTENDING

A CHURCH SERVICE

 

Sundays

8am                 Holy Communion

10am               Holy Communion VIA ZOOM

6pm                Evening Service in Church

 

 

12.00 noon          Baptism  - POSTPONED e

 

Tuesday

7.00pm             Holy Communion- POSTPONED

                        

 

Wednesday

10.00am           Holy Communion in Church

                       

 

Any additional services will be announced on our pew sheet and on our website's weekly notice sheet.

 

Weddings

 

 

Our Church offers a traditional and beautiful setting for your wedding or marriage blessing.

Latest News

SUNDAY 10AM SERVICES VIA ZOOM

Sunday 13th June 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/b2PWo4yYX9s

Sunday 23rd May 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/LlAUmw-gW-w

Sunday 16th May 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/Q-0y3eXfXq4

Sunday 9th May 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/p9c7rl_gUBw

Sunday 2nd May 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/kcCIppOatog

Sunday 25th April 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/PbXGUV4l7JU

Sunday 18th April 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/4noebXIBbj8

Sunday 11th April 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/nuuG7C_44yI

Sunday 4th April 2021 - EASTER SUNDAY via Zoom

https://youtu.be/a4lKic0aV4c

Sunday 21st March 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/2AEt5JKUBKQ

Sunday 14th March 2021 - Mothering Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/95QwK_GQj0o

Sunday 7th March 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/mVGQZ0GdLjU

Sunday 28th February 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/xVT-7LUtKO4

Sunday 21st February 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/YpMA91gPOao

Wednesday 17th February 2021 - Ash Wednesday

https://youtu.be/RBLwDWdfH0M

Sunday 14th February 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/iR-1TcplvSM

Sunday 7th February 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/y8tB5KEndfc

Sunday 31st January 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/FxGO1ZgXVd4

Sunday 24th January 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/AT11EcimcpA

Sunday 17th January 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/gFvT8nd0Ns8

Sunday 10th January 2021 - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/1HC0ioAbl3Q

Sunday 3rd January 2021 - The Epiphany

https://youtu.be/zFIzQJahQXY

Sunday 6th December - Sunday Service via Zoom

https://youtu.be/2Dbh23h7L14

Sunday 8th November - Remembrance Sunday

https://youtu.be/7cL20FvJPZo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

 

Our Featured Event: 

 

 

Welcome to 

Holy Cross Woodchurch.

 

 

CONGRATULATIONS TO REV CHRISTINE BROAD for her collation and installation as an honorary canon of Chester Cathedral on Tuesday 4th May 2021 at Chester Cathedral.

 

 

Our Sundays at 8am and 6pm 
and

Wednesdays at 10am

have resumed:
(face masks required and the required government social distancing).

Regular Sunday services at 10am via Zoom, Bible study group and meetings  continue online.

 

Telephone service: 

To hear a recorded service from Holy Cross via telephone please dial 0151 318 2533

For further information please see our website

www.holycrosswoodchurch.uk


or email parishoffice@holycrosswoodchurch.uk

or call Parish office 0151 677 5352

or Rector 07766 031757
 

Find us on Facebook!

 Holy Cross Church Woodchurch- Approved
God bless you!

 

Christine Hon Canon.jpg

NEW Facebook Page

 

We have an official facebook page.  Please come and visit us:

Holy Cross Church, Woodchurch - Approved

Safeguarding Policy

This parish is committed to safeguarding.  Our PCC have adopted the diocesan safeguarding policy (click here) and our safeguarding officer is Mrs Alison Cretney.

Thought of the Week

"Keep your attitude bright and your life will shine!"

 

 

Thought of the MonthDouble click me.

june church mouse.jpg

Page Title

TreanorSSI55562